Top Ten Tuesday

Today was a great day!

The End.

..Just kidding..it really was a great day!!  Mind if I share with you some of the reasons why?? OK, thanks! Here goes..

10. I got 9 hours of sleep last night, so I woke up well rested.

9. I had zero lessons to teach today, so I spent my time planning and reading.

8. I caught up on all my favorite blogs.

7. I found a new blog: EatLiveRun, which has now been added to my list of favorite blogs.

6. I had a lovely time of tea and visiting with my co-teachers.

5. I played ping-pong with my co-teacher that does not speak English. We are finding various ways to communicate between each other regardless, and I’m loving it, 🙂

4.) I played ping-pong against one of my students..and might I add…I DOMINATED him!! 🙂

3.) My students attempted to teach me Russian at snack time.

2.) I laughed obnoxiously with my friends in the Metro as we exchanged stories of our students.

1.) We had Young Adults tonight-great time worshiping with my ‘Russian Family’, studying Psalms 37, and drinking more tea.

Psalm 37:4, 39

“Delight yourself in the Lord, and he will give you the desires of your heart…The salvation of the righteous is from the Lord; he is their stronghold in the time of trouble.”

Sure hope you all have a terrific Tuesday as well…And a great week for that matter!

Love you all, 🙂

Leave a Reply

