Keane Concert…and cake, :)

Once again, I enjoyed taking advantage of the ‘Big City’ options of entertainment and activities.  Wednesday night, a group of us met up to see Keane in concert.  They are a British band-and so of course we were excited for an evening filled with the English language.

I grew up going to some Christian concerts in Jr. High and High School, but it’s been a while since I’ve been to one, and honestly, I had kind of lost interest.  I’m not a huge fan of loud, hot, crowded spaces, so at first I was a little hesitant of going to this concert.  However, it didn’t take long for me to be convinced to give it a shot- I mean afterall, I’m in Moscow, so why not!?

Turns out I really loved it! The crowd wasn’t wild–there were quite a few people there, but still, we were not overly crowded.  The music was great, and as I only knew one song going into this shindig, I was excited to look them up once I got home. Sadly, I have to say I like them better in person, so I’m not completely attached.  Nonetheless, it made for a great evening, and we just happened to be standing next to a Russian singer from the band Plazma: random!

Jen…the photo-bomber!

Jen and Steph-a little excited to be with the lead singer of Plazma!
Amber and Me

My sweet tooth refuses to relent as I replay this evening for you, so I can’t leave out the fact that prior to the concert, we all met up and ate at a new place near our apartment, “I Love Cake”. If the name doesn’t give it away, then let me just say this place was FILLED with scrumptious cakes, pies, and cookies. So many options-an entire wall showcased their selection! We started off with delicious soups, salads, and sandwhiches, but the dessert is what really stole the thunder. I will definitely be returning to this place…multiple times…over the next 2 months that I have left here in Moscow!

Leave a Reply

