HE is Risen! HE is Risen Indeed

As I continue to grow up, more and more things change, such as holiday celebrations. This is emphasized by the fact that I am now on the other side of the world from my family. However, this brings the opportunity to share special moments with friends and share other traditions. Yesterday, after a wonderful church service remembering what Christ did for us, by raising his son from the dead so that we can have eternal life, I joined some friends for an Easter dinner.  It was a mixed group of Americans, Russians, a Brit and an Italian.  It was so nice to be able to relax, laugh, pray together, and fill our bellies with delicious food-both American dishes as well as traditional Russian Easter food.

While I absolutely loved and enjoyed every bit of celebration with my new ‘family’, it was a good reminder that it really doesn’t matter who or where we celebrate-it is WHAT we celebrate. And yesterday, I was greatful to be able to celebrate my life in Christ. Becuase Jesus paid the price for my sin on the cross, and was raised from the dead 3 days later, I now have eternal life

John 3:16
“For God so loved the world that he gave is one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish, but have eternal life.”

Leave a Reply

