Night Lights of москва

Last night, after watching The Philadelphia Story {which I absolutely loved!!}, Amber and I walked down to the river near our apartments to bask in the serenity of the night.  It was so beautiful and calm and open…I just couldn’t help but snap a few {read: MANY} pictures!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Sometimes, living here in Moscow, I feel like a character on Honey, I Shrunk the Kids.  I feel so small and trapped between the neverending rows of tall apartment buildings and businesses.  I try to look up to the sky, but all I see are more stories of windows and bricks closing in around me.  So as we crossed the wide, busy street to get to the river, it was as if I went back to being a normal-sized human in an environment that I could breath and see for miles {or at least a few}.

All this to say: I miss the wide-open, quiet country life of Southwest Kansas, and I can’t wait to return to it in just one month!! 🙂

One thought on “Night Lights of москва

Leave a Reply

