извините, пожалуйста

If you haven’t noticed, it’s been a little while since I’ve posted on here. Please, do forgive me. I think I might have a good excuse. Let me tell you why!

It has something to do with the fact that I was sick a couple days last week.

It has something to do with the fact that when I returned to school on Wednesday, I found out my students were expected to perform The Little Prince on Monday.

It has something to do with the fact that we didn’t have school on Friday-therefore, little time to do last minute rehearsals

Now, we’ve been ‘working’ on our play since the middle of March so you would think we’d be all ready for a Monday performance. However, I might not have mentioned that with all the holidays in May, it caused us to have about 3 weeks of very little practice due to student absence.

this picture really has nothing to do with this post, except that i love tulips and they’re everywhere right now! 🙂

Without going into too many details, I’ll just say that despite not having school on Friday, or time to rehearse Monday before the performance, we successfully performed the play, and once again my kids made me proud.  It’s days like Monday that I’m reminded how much I really do love my kids and how proud they make me–regardless of the fact that they were a major pain in the butt to try to get to memorize their lines and cooperate in the rehearsals, 😉

Anyway, now that it’s over, it seems I’m basically coasting my way to the finish line.  With only a week of school left, and then a week and half of summer school, I can’t believe how quickly my time here has flown by.  I remember back to my first week here when we had no schedule yet and were just trying to orient ourselves with the city. It was seriously the longest week of my life. Stephanie and I both said “If our whole 10 months here are as long as this one week, it’s going to be FOR! EVER!”  Boy were we wrong. I honestly don’t know where the past 10 months have gone!!

I’m extremely excited to get back home-the quiet country life with my family and fiance.  However, as my last day is fast approaching, I’m realizing all I really will miss from Moscow.  The main thing: the great friends/relationships I have made here!!

on the train to Snegeri

This weekend we had our spring YA’s retreat out at Snegeri.  It was such a blessing to have the weekend away from the city, surrounded by my closest friends/family here.  We had great sessions covering the topic of Heaven which were insightful, challenging, and filled with peace that we’ll spend eternity with Christ.

love my roommate–googly eyes and all!

My final weeks here are filled to the brim with outtings with friends and another visit to the Bolshoi!  I know it’s going to fly by, so I plan to soak up every last bit of it while continuing to get extremely excited to be on American soil on June 9!

Leave a Reply

