bittersweet

If I have learned anything over the past few years, it is that Goodbyes are never easy!  And honestly, I prefer a ‘See ya later!’ I mean, come on, who doesn’t?  Unfortunately, sometimes we don’t know if our leaving is going to be a goodbye forever, or a see ya later.  And that pretty much wraps up everything I’m going through right now!

Kristin, Stephanie, Nataly, Me, Katyush

Today marks one week. At this exact time next Saturday, I will be in the air on my way home.  As the day gets closer, my feelings become more bittersweet.  I’m so excited to be back home with my family, fiance, and close friends.  But there are so many people here who have become family to me over the past 10 months, literally starting the moment I stepped off the plane in August.  It’s hard to think about the fact that I may or may not see them again. But one thing I am thankful for are the many memories I have made with them-through laughter, prayer, tears, joy, uncertainty, celebrations-we supported each other and built friendships and memories that will last whether we see each other again or not.

Amber, Me, Vitale, Kristin
{our до свидания to Vitale}
Brian & Sarah Cabrera, Jeff

So to my brothers and sisters here in Moscow, Thank You for the memories, the influence, and the impact you’ve made in my life.  Here’s to one last week!

YA’s Group Photo
{weekend retreat in Snegeri with Phil and Brenda Bray}

“I thank my God in all my remeberance of you, always in every prayer of mine for you all making my prayer with joy, because of your partnership in the gospel from the first day until now.”

Philippians 1:3-5

Leave a Reply

