Nut & Berry Granola Bars

As I mentioned in my previous post, Tommy and I are heading up to West Virginia this weekend for a friend’s wedding. Β We decided to do a little camping while we’re up there. And I must say, I’m pretty excited!! I think Tommy would say the same, πŸ™‚

Because I’m slightly OCD when it comes to planning ahead and making lists, Tommy and I talked ‘food’ for our trip while he was here last weekend. Β We plan to do quite a bit of hiking while we’re there, and what better snack food for such an activity than granola bars!?!

Now, we could go the easy route and just buy a box or two, but I don’t always like theΒ ‘easy’Β route! So I started looking up different recipes for granola bars. In the end, I decided to create my own recipe to fit our personal taste preferences!

Here’s what I used:

oats, Arbonne Fiber Boost, wheat germ, dried mixed berries, sunflower seeds, slivered almonds, honey, almond butter (and unsweetened applesauce)

I just love homemade treats..for a few different reasons: I know exactly what I’m eating. After the time and work put into them, the taste is even sweeter. And I just flat out love to bake so I’ll find any excuse to be in the kitchen! πŸ™‚

This healthy recipe is super quick and easy! Make them next time you take a road trip, go camping, or just need a great snack!

Recipe:

Nut & Berry Granola Bars

1 cup honey

1/2 cup almond butter

1/4 cup unsweetened apple sauce

2 cups oats

2 Tablespoons wheat germ

1 scoop Arbonne Fiber Boost (about 2 Tablespoons)Β if you do not have this product, it can easily be omitted.

1/2 cup slivered almonds

1/4 cup sunflower seeds

3/4 cup dried berries

1. Mix almond butter and honey. Melt in microwave for about 30 mins. Stir in applesauce.

2. Mix remaining ingredients (oats, wheat germ, fiber boost, nuts, seeds, berries) in bowl and stir with wooden spoon.

3. Combine almond butter, honey, and applesauce with dry ingredients. Stir until mixture is thoroughly moistened.

4. Press onto cookie sheet, and bake at 350 F degrees for 15-20 minutes.

5. Let cool and cut into preferred size and shape.

3 thoughts on “Nut & Berry Granola Bars

  1. Love this! These sound delicious, and I can’t wait to try them. You have given me so many new recipes to try lately! I love the addition of the Arbonne Fiber Powder. Great idea!

    1. Aw good, glad I can share them with you!! I’m having fun trying new things, πŸ™‚ We’re taking these granola bars and the Arbonne Protein bars on our trip!!! So glad I can support you and reap the tasty benefits, πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

