Antiques and Mini-Golf

Phew! I feel like I’ve been living out of a suitcase for the past 2 weeks. Well, maybe because I have, 😉 But the good news is, I’m back on the farm and sticking around for another couple of solid weeks. I love road trips, but boy am I glad to be back and able to sleep in my own bed again!

The beginning of the month I headed down to Oklahoma for a few days then on to Arkansas to meet up with my fiance so that we could proceed on up to West Virginia for my Amber and Grant’s wedding.  It was such a great get away and we had a wonderful time. I’d love to tell you all about it, but it’ll have to wait until later this week because right now I have other things on my mind. So bear with me a bit as we jump out of order, and let me tell you about the wonderful weekend I just returned from.

My mom and I went across the state to visit my brother and his girlfriend.

This was the first I’ve seen Lance since I returned from Russia, and the first time to meet his girlfriend, Erin, in person. Sadly, I probably won’t be seeing them again before I move.  Therefore, I’m so glad I got to spend the weekend with them and we had a wonderful time!!

Despite the heat, we played a round of Putt-Putt Golf.  Unfortunately none of us were very good, but we had fun anyway and plenty of laughs!

On our way to see Lance, Mom and I stopped at a couple Antique shops.  Then, because we can never get enough of them, we went to some more Saturday with Lance and Erin.   I had a few things on my list that I was specifically looking for, but overall I just enjoyed browsing the sections of the stores and finding great deals.

Here are a few of my finds: old kitchen scale, doilies {can never have too many doilies!!}, photo frame, salt and pepper shakers, and vintage pearl earrings for my wedding.

As I look ahead to December, when Tommy and I get married, I just can’t help but get excited to fill our home with our own personal taste and decor.  This is just another area of my life that I get to work on patience with. 😉

It was such a great weekend, but like I said earlier, I’m glad to be back home.  I have a list of projects to do (both for the wedding and Tommy and My future home) over these next couple of weeks. If you’re lucky, I might just give you all a peak at them, 🙂

P.S. Now that I am back, hopefully I won’t neglect you all anymore. {I’m sorry, please forgive me}

P.S Again…Is it really the middle of July?!?!

Stay Cool and Have a Great Week!!!!

 

Leave a Reply

