Bonding time with Aunt Tashasha

My brother and sister-in-law came up last weekend and of course brought their sweet little boy.  I always love spending time with my siblings-whether it’s at their place, my place, or home at Mom and Dad’s.  This particular visit was a little different though…the difference came at the departure. You see, my brother and sister-in-law left my sweet nephew with us for a few days.

Meet Will:

This kid is a ball of energy and a bundle of joy! We had so much fun while he was here, but it definitely made me admire his momma and daddy even more for being able to keep up with him.

I definitely got an extra workout climbing all the steps to go down the ‘big slide again Tashasha’…about 50 times!! Some things just never get old.

We had some great bonding time, my nephew and I. He’s just as goofy and hyper as ever, but has the sweetest hugs and kisses. I just loved hearing him call ‘Tashaha..Tashasha…” whenever I’d leave the room or go outside. He’s such a sweetie!!

We loved getting to play with him, but there were still things that needed to get done. He was a real trooper and proved to be a great help!

He certainly went above and beyond his ring-bearer duties.  So glad he helped us cut all that burlap, 😉

His Granddad likes to say that he’s a country boy at heart, stuck in the city.  This is so true!! He looooves riding Pop’s tractor, seeing the horses, cows and big trucks. Again, some things just never get old.

He just thought it was the best thing in the world to help MeMa load and haul bales. Oops, looks like we over-worked the lil man! 😉

We took him back to Oklahoma yesterday and he was glad to see his momma again..and I know she was even more glad to have him back in her arms!! I’m so blessed to have this little guy as my nephew and so thankful his parents shared him with us for a few days. We had a blast!!! I can’t wait to see him again..and of course his parents, too, 😉

One thought on “Bonding time with Aunt Tashasha

Leave a Reply

