See you later Kansas….Hellllloooooo ArKansas!

It’s hard to  believe that summer is coming to an end.  For me, it especially went fast since I got a late start to mine. But I think many of you will agree with me that anymore, time just flies!!

I’m so thankful for the time I’ve had to be home here in Kansas. But today is the big day–the official move to Arkansas.  This summer has been packed full with projects, wedding planning, and running here and there to visit with family and friends!  It’s been fun, but needless to say, I’m ready to move and start to get settled into a ‘normal life’ routine again. I’m looking forward to new scenery and making my home in a new community.  But there’s just something about SW KS that can’t be replaced!!

I’m happy to say that I managed to get all my summer projects checked off my list. I can’t wait to share some more of them with you in the upcoming days!!  Being a teacher and having free summers is definitely not something I complain about, 😉

I had my second dress fitting the other day and let me just say…I LOVE it!!! It makes me even more excited for December 15. I can’t wait to be able to wear it..for you all to see it..and of course, to marry my best friend! Only 4 months to go! 🙂

See you later Kansas………….Hello ArKansas!!!

Leave a Reply

