Food Network Stars & Doctor’s Visits

This week…is it really only Wednesday?!

We’ve had a lot of action on this end of the state!!  And it all started Monday!!

Let’s start with the less dramatic news…I’ve been subbing a class of 2nd graders for the past two days and I absolutely loved it!  Do I dare say that this might be my new favorite grade to teach?!  I had so much fun with those kids, and I’m excited that I get to go back again next Friday. 🙂

These kids were so cute and polite.  They finished their work a little early, so as a reward I gave them free time.  Some of the kids painted pictures, others, played board games. But my all time favorite were the three sweet girls who played with play dough and were ‘on the FoodNetwork’.  They were so stinkin’ cute and made me laugh so hard as it was obvious they watch the FoodNetwork often. One of the little girls made thumbprint cookies, and gave a perfectly detailed description of each step as she made this {play dough} thumbprint cookie.  Cutest FoodNetwork stars ever!!!

They then found out that I was getting married in December, and begged to be my flower girls.  This begging was proceeded with singing “Miss S and SoAndSo sitting in a tree, k-i-s-s-i-n-g…”  How could I not laugh!?!? They absolutely made my day, 🙂

Changing gears… Monday after I got out of school, Tommy and I met at the park to walk and visit about our day before he met up with some of the guys to hit the bike trails.  Once the other guys showed up, I headed home to Katie’s.  About a half hour later I got a phone call from Tommy, and immediately knew something was up by the tone of his voice.  He told me I needed to come pick him up, he wrecked on the trails and couldn’t drive himself home.  So Katie and I hopped in the car and headed to the park, not sure what we would find.

Visually, things didn’t look too bad other than a couple good scrapes, but I could tell Tommy was in  a lot of pain.  We took him to the doctor, got X-Rays, and found out he has an AC separation in his shoulder. He was given a sling, prescription meds, and a referral to a bone doctor. We picked up his meds and headed back to Katie’s.

Tomorrow’s the big day when we take him to the bone doctor.  They will determine whether he will need surgery or not, and we’ll go from there.  In the meantime, we’re counting our blessings that it wasn’t any worse than it was, and that he wasn’t out riding by himself when this happened.

Please pray for healing for Tommy and comfort for him through this pain.  I’ll keep ya’ll posted on updates/news from tomorrow’s Doctor appointment!!

 

2 thoughts on “Food Network Stars & Doctor’s Visits

Leave a Reply

