Project Finished=Privacy Gained!

The other day, I told you winter returned to NW Arkansas.  Apparently it really threw some people for a loop because we got out of school early on Tuesday and then had a snow day on Wednesday.  There really wasn’t much snow at all, but hey, I’m not going to complain about a day to be at home and finish up some projects!!

So remember how I told you I was making some curtains for our HUGE windows? Well I’m happy to say they are finished and hung!

{Thank you snowday!!}

Despite the fact that I didn’t have any alarms set, my internal clock still woke me up with the sun.  I tried to lay in bed for a while, but it’s just not something I’m very good at-especially when I know there’s things I could be doing.  So before long I was out of bed and setting up my sewing machine.imageSince I already had all the pieces cut, and a few edges seamed, it really didn’t take too long before I had one up, two to go.image_1And that would be my husband, enjoying his snow day as well, 😉
But don’t let me or this picture fool you, he not only helped with the curtains, but with many other things on the list today! {Yay for a helpful husband!}

A few hours later, after much pinning and sewing, my project was complete.image_2We now have privacy.  I’ll miss having the constant view, but at the same time, I’m so thankful to no longer give a full view of our home to any ole passerby.

They’re not fancy, or perfect by any means. But I love the homey, cozy, and personal touch it gives our place.  Thanks mom for making me learn to sew during my childhood so I can do things like this now, 🙂beforeafter1So there we go, a nice change, don’t you think?  We’re loving it!! By the way, our door is open-come visit us anytime! 🙂image_3

Posted in DIY

6 thoughts on “Project Finished=Privacy Gained!

  1. Good job…Yes, it makes the room look homey. Open windows are good sometimes, but again privacy has its place. Thanks for sharing Anna

Leave a Reply

