Pinteresting

What do you do when your husband leaves for a weekend of backpacking and camping with his guys??

Find a craft on Pinterest, go to your sister-in-laws house, put in a chick-flick, and have a girls day crafting. Β …Or at least that’s what I did this past weekend!2I’m not the biggest Pinterester {is that even a word??? I think it is now, πŸ˜‰ } ever, and for the longest time I fought the idea of even getting on. I didn’t want to get hooked. Β Well, I’m slowly getting hooked. Β I still don’t pin a lot, but I have to admit that I love browsing around for new crafts and recipes to try out. Β The other day when I was on, I found a DIY idea and decided I just had to do it.

I bought an old empty photo frame at an antique store this summer and then used it in a wedding picture.20121215-IMG_8125I wanted to find some way to incorporate it in our house decorations, but wasn’t quite sure what to do until Pinterest stepped in for me the other day. Β It’s quite simple and involved only the frame, yarn, and wooden letters. Β I already had some yarn, so I headed to Hobby Lobby to pick up some cheap wooden letters, Β and was ready to get started.Β IMG_1738This was a fun, easy, and super cheap project to add one more personal touch to our goofy green wall, and I cherished my ‘girl time’ with my wonderful sister-in-law. However, I am definitely glad to have my husband back home, πŸ™‚1

Leave a Reply

