Framily Camping {{Spring Break}}

This week is Spring Break for both Tommy and I.  It’s so nice that the schools in this town collaborate their vacation time.  For a while we contemplated doing a little spring break getaway to visit some friends, but when it came down to it, we decided it’d be better just to stick around here, save some money, and wait to vacation until the summer. 2013-03-17 09.47.08So as an alternative, we kicked off the week celebrating a friend’s birthday with a weekend camping trip in Horse Shoe Canyon Ranch near Japser, AR.  It was a lovely relaxing weekend of hiking, game playing, visiting, eating, relaxing, and just enjoying the great outdoors with friends {old and new} and family==Framily!2013-03-17 09.47.35The weekend started out with a glorious, sunny, 70 degree day, lending a perfect day for hiking, exploring caves, and visiting waterfalls.    It ended with a lazy rainy morning in which we filled with games.

It was a nice little getaway and such a sweet time to spend with those we don’t get to see often.  Not to mention it was the perfect kickoff to our Spring Break.2013-03-17 09.46.57Since, Tommy and I have been enjoying our staycation–hitting up the trails for  some nice runs, playing frisbee golf, relaxing at home, and enjoying some quality time together! 2013-03-15 16.14.30Oh, and I may or may not have spent the majority of the morning in bed, buried in my book. …it’s been waaay too long, people!! I’ve been craving a good read, and finally had time to hunt down the local library and search it’s shelves.

I’m not 100% sure what the rest of the week has in store.  I have a few small projects that I may or may not tackle, and fishing is on Tommy’s list. My brother and his girlfriend are coming for a few days, so we’re looking forward to spending time with them, and I’m sure much game playing is in store.

Not a bad spring break/staycation, if I do say so myself. 🙂

Are ya’ll on Spring break right now? If so what are you up to? Maybe yours was last week..I hope it was relaxing and enjoyable.  And well, those of you who don’t get spring break…So Sorry…  One of the MANY reasons I love being a teacher, 🙂

4 thoughts on “Framily Camping {{Spring Break}}

  1. Josh and Greg are heading to Crested Butte, CO for some father/son ski time. Should be an interesting road trip for them! LOL I may head back to Searcy for a few days…haven’t decided yet. Not sure I want Rusty in my car… haha. Either way, I’ll be catching up on some reading as well.

    1. sounds sooo fun! im sure they’ll have a blast!!! i want to go back to crested butte!!! well i hope you have a relaxing week of reading..and if you make the road trip—good luck with rusty, 😉 haha

Leave a Reply

