Onesies & Baby Faces {Baby Shower for my Bestie}

This past weekend I had the privilege to co-host a baby shower for my sweet friend/college roommate, Meredith.  My sister-in-law and I had a blast planning and hosting this shower for Meredith and her baby girl that will be here in less than 2 months.  I’m beyond excited to meet her!!2013-04-27 12.25.39Because I’ve never thrown a baby shower, and haven’t been to one in a couple of years, I decided to do some searching for game ideas.  I knew I wanted to involve onesie decorating  but wasn’t sure what to go along with it.  In my search, I came across this post, and immediately loved the idea:: Baby Faces! And it just happened that they also did onesie decorating.  A perfect pair!2013-04-27 10.26.42We threw the shower mid-morning, so set out a spread of fresh fruit, bagels and cream cheese, and of course cupcakes: Strawberry and Vanilla.2013-04-27 10.41.00After a while of eating and visiting, we jumped right into putting together baby faces and decorating onesies for sweet baby girl.

For the baby faces, we used baby pictures of both ‘mommy’ and ‘daddy’, cutting them into sections of forehead, eyes, nose, and mouth.  Each guest used a piece from each section to piece together a face giving us a glimpse of what Mere’s girl might look like.  I can’t wait to see how they compare.  No matter what, I know she’s going to be one beautiful little girl!2013-04-27 10.27.362013-04-27 10.27.29We set up our onesie decorating station with plain white onesies, cardstock to put inside, stencils, and fabric markers.  Our guests overflowed with creativity and we filled up the clothesline with a variety of cute onesies.2013-04-27 10.27.142013-04-27 10.27.052013-04-27 11.54.01We ended the party with gift-opening and more visiting.  It was so fun to get together with friends, and meet some new ones, as well as celebrate the upcoming arrival of Meredith and Justin’s baby girl.

Posted in DIY

2 thoughts on “Onesies & Baby Faces {Baby Shower for my Bestie}

Leave a Reply

