Last Week {through the lens}

First I’d like to start off by saying that after a couple rounds of steroid meds, I think I’ve finally knocked out my massive poison ivy outbreak. Phew!  No fun! {thankful I married into a family of medics who can hook me up and take care of me 🙂 }

2013-06-13 17.02.08may have connections…but let’s just face it..They love me, and I love them, 🙂  Mutual!2013-06-14 20.56.58

Never in a million years did I dream of seeing this take place.  After a weekend of dog-sitting a month or so ago, our friend, Jordan, and June have not been on good terms.  I’m so glad they’re bonding again.

2013-06-14 20.12.11Yesterday I whipped up a batch of Avery’s No-Ice-Cream-Maker Funfetti Cake Batter Golden Oreo Ice Cream.  It’s suuuuper sweet, easy, and delicious! {and pretty!}IMG_6017Our friend, Josh, has been in town with us since early last week and brought down his kayak.  We’re totally hooked, aaand BOTH Tommy and I have birthdays coming up over the next couple of months. *hint*hint*

2013-06-13 20.04.57Not only does Josh bring fun toys along when he visits, he also endures lengthy candy hunts all over town.  It only took us 5 stops to find all 16 kinds we were looking for, 🙂  And can you believe we didn’t eat a. single. piece. {gifts}IMG_2010Saturday morning, Katie and I had a little girl time and started off with the farmer’s market.  We scored some delicious fresh picked blueberries…and honey sticks, 🙂IMG_5767This cat.  Everyday I walk out of my front door and find him lounging.2013-06-16 14.30.31And we finished off the week with a little birthday celebration for our sweet Katie. {thanks molly’s mama for the recipe::Coconut Cake}

Leave a Reply

