O Autumn, Autumn, wherefore art thou Autumn?

1.) Is anyone else ready for Autumn to arrive? And cooler temps? Starbucks’ Pumpkin Spice Latte is out and I’ve already had a few. It just makes me even more anxious for cool, crisp air, falling leaves, crock-pot meals, football games, scarves and boots, and all the other wonderful aspects of life that Autumn brings!

2.) I don’t get to see sunrises near enough, but any time I do, I can’t help but smile and take it all in. Our God is SO good!!

20130907-161916.jpg3.) A couple week’s ago, we had a wonderful time celebrating Tommy’s birthday. ย It was a quick and simple celebration as he had to work later that day. Nonetheless, it was filled with lasagna and icecream cake!! ๐Ÿ™‚

20130907-161806.jpg4.) My classroom is finally decorated with posters and bulletin boards…all the fun teacher-things. Here’s a quick tour…
20130907-161903.jpg20130907-161856.jpg20130907-161847.jpg20130907-161834.jpg20130907-161827.jpg5.) I’m really enjoying my students and Valley View in general. ย The past couple week’s we’ve been studying about fables, and the kids wrote their own. ย I’m currently procrastinating grading them all by updating you all on my life. ๐Ÿ™‚ Next week we are starting on the Civil War. ย The kids will write letters from a soldier’s point of view. ย I might be a little bit excited about this upcoming unit!!

6.) Last weekend my cousin, Lisa, came in to visit for a few days. It was fun to catch up with her and show her around the town. I also enjoyed having a running partner again. ๐Ÿ™‚20130907-161910.jpg20130907-170936.jpg7.) Speaking of running…I am officially signed up for a 5k at the end of this month. I am excited to run it with my college friend and teammate, Jessica.

8.) I was on my way to Bible Study the other night when I saw this. I had to quick sneak a picture. ย All I can ask is WHY?!?! ย Not going to lie…biker masks like this freak. me. out.20130907-170924.jpg9.) Tommy and I scored big time at the farmer’s market this morning! Usually I do a really bad job at scheduling my grocery shopping and am stocked with produce when I go to the farmer’s market. ย This week, I got it right and was ready to restock. It worked out perfectly, and I am so excited to have fresh, locally grown fruit and veggies for the week!

20130907-170915.jpg10.) I was in the mood to bake this afternoon, so I whipped up a batch of banana-oat muffins with cinnamon almond streusel. ย I can’t wait to have them for breakfast this week.20130907-170216.jpg

11.) I am now counting down days until next weekend as I’ll be seeing my sweet friend and Russia-roomate, Stephanie, as well as having fun-filled girl’s weekend with my mom and sisters. ย Not to mention we’ll be going to see Wicked!!! Can’t! Wait!

12.) Happy weekend to you all! ๐Ÿ™‚

 

One thought on “O Autumn, Autumn, wherefore art thou Autumn?

Leave a Reply

