Pizza #34: Ohio

It’s no secret that our pizza adventure has been neglected. When I broke my wrist, I couldn’t knead the dough, so pizzas in general we’re missing from our weekly menu. Then I went missing from blogging for far too long. Now that I got back on, I found this pizza that never got posted. So let me share with you the last pizza we made, and hopefully this will resume our journey through the states.
This long lost pizza comes to you from Ohio. You could eat this pizza for lunch or supper, but we chose to have it for a Saturday morning brunch. Ohio’s Sunnyside pizza was the perfect way to start our day, and can be for you, too!
We topped our homemade pizza crust with a thin layer of Tommy’s sauce . Then, we sprinkled it with provolone cheese, layered on salty pancetta, cracked a few eggs on the top, and sprinkled on a generous amount of cracked black pepper.
Unfortunately, I don’t have a picture of our pizza, because, well, our eggs got a liiiiitle dark. I’d hate to show such an image that may turn you away from giving this pizza a try. So instead, here’s the picture I was presented with, straight from the Food Network Magazine.

20140713-173440-63280363.jpg
See! Doesn’t it look delicious? {despite the fact it’s a picture from a magazine..} Truth be known: It. Was. Fantastic. (Dark eggs and all). Maybe I’ll just blame it on the morning hours. Next time, I’ll make sure I’ve been awake a little longer ๐Ÿ˜‰

Recipe:
Sunnyside Pizza

Crust:
Homemade pizza crust

Sauce:
Tommy’s sauce

Toppings:
Provolone cheese
Pancetta
3 eggs
Cracked black pepper

Bake at 450 F for 15-20 minutes, until crust is golden brown and cheese is melted.

One thought on “Pizza #34: Ohio

Leave a Reply

