25 Weeks recap

imageBaby Boy is the size of a Napa cabbage. 

Symptoms:

Feeling and looking a little bigger each day. I’ve had a lot of tightness in my hips and low back. I’m sure sitting in a car for over 11 hours due to holiday travels was no help.  I also woke up the other night with the absolute worst leg cramps I’ve ever experienced.  Needless to say, I’ve been chugging water ever since.

Exercise:

The usual- walking and stretching. I’m hoping to be a little more diligent in incorporating some light weight workouts in th d Amy’s and weeks to come.

Cravings/Aversions:

None. It helps that I got spoiled by my mom’s delicious cooking over the past week.  I still don’t have much of a sweet tooth, so I only even had a couple bites of pie on Thanksgiving.

Sleep:

More tossing and turning, due to soreness in my hips, but overall still feeling like I’m getting solid sleep and feeling rested when I wake. 

Looking forward to:

Is it too early to start counting down till Christmas break? Ha! 2.5 weeks!! This week I’m looking forward to continuing our tradition of attending the Christmas parade downtown, having a girls weekend, and hopefully seeing lots of lovely Christmas lights. Also, our crib and mattress came in the mail, so I can’t wait to get it set up! 

Movement:

Our little guy is still proving to be quite the active fella.  He doesn’t keep me up at night, thankfully, but almost anytime I sit down and take a break, he starts squirming around.  Evenings are still his most active time, and we love sitting on the couch watching him.  

Appointment update:

I had an appointment the Monday before Thanksgiving and couldn’t be more thankful that I passed my glucose and iron test.  Baby’s heart rate is sounding healthy, and my doctor said I was measuring great! My next appointment isn’t until the end of the month, then I’ll start going every other week. It’s hard to believe I have just a couple more weeks till I enter my third trimester. Woohoo! 

Weekly happenings:

Where do I begin? Week 25 was quite eventful. We spent the week in Kansas at my parents’ farm. The drive was long, but it was so refreshing being home and spending time with family.  We doubled up holidays this year and celebrated both Thanksgiving and Christmas. It ended up icing Thursday night, so it made things feel even more festive as we put up the tree and opened presents.

image
taking a yoga break from holiday festivities with my nephew and sister-in-law
imageimage 

nephews placing the nativity while Pops read the Christmas story

We made the long trip back to our home on Sunday, and were ready to crawl into our own bed before starting the new week.  Yesterday afternoon, we went out to the Christmas Tree Plantation  and picked out our tree for the year. I love this tradition that we started last year, and love all the memories that hang on each branch of our tree.imageimageimageimageimageAnd last but not least, if you couldn’t tell, we got our pictures back from our photoshoot with our sweet friend, Alicia.  We couldn’t be happier with  how they turned out, and are so thankful she was able to capture those moments. It’s so hard to pick a favorite!imageimageimage

Leave a Reply

