30 Weeks recap

I hit the 31 week mark today..9 weeks left. Where has time gone?? I feel like this pregnancy has flown by. Over the past week, I’ve definitely started feeling more pregnant, and it’s really been hitting that our little guy will be here before we know it. Here’s a recap of the last week of my pregnancy…img_2166Baby D is the size of a cantaloupe. 

Symptoms:

Exhaustion continues to set in, which I’m sure is escalated with the fact that school started back up.  My feet are a tad sore from being on them at the end of the day, and aches result after too long of walks. As my stomach continues to stretch, my belly button continues to flatten/disappear more and more each day. 

Exercise:

I didn’t walk a lot the previous couple of weeks due to busyness at school and then holiday travels and festivities. I started back up the end of last week though, and despite being a little sore if I walk too far, it’s felt so wonderful to be moving again and get some cool, fresh air in my lungs.  

Cravings/aversions:

No aversions. Still loving citrus, particularly grapefruit and grapefruit juice!!

Sleep: 

Still sleeping great. Despite the return of my mid-night bathroom breaks, I have no complaints in the sleep department.  I’ve managed to stay comfortable and am out almost as soon as my head hits the pillow. I have had some crazy dreams lately as well, but I don’t think I’ll be sharing them. πŸ˜‚

Looking forward to:

I’m now having appointments every other week, which I’m so excited about.  More chances of hearing my little guy’s heartbeat.  I also get one more ultrasound at my appointment next week, so Thomas and I are both thrilled to get one more glance before we meet our little one.  

Movement:

I still have quite the kicker in me. I’m sure his dad doesn’t mind if this is a sign of a soccer player in our future. πŸ˜‰ He’s so active during the day, but thankfully seems to chill out at night, or at least enough to not interrupt my sleep.  I’m praying this is a sign of good sleep patterns once he arrives.  

Weekly happenings: 

My parents came to visit over New Year’s weekend.img_2152We had a great time playing games, visiting Memphis, and mom and I knocked out quite a few freezer meals. img_2172 I’m happy to have my freezer stocked and know we’ll still be eating good without having to do all the cooking once we become a family of 3!

School’s back in swing after a wonderful 2-week break for the holidays.  This also means that I’m down to just two more months of school, so I’m starting to sort through things to start preparing for my long-term sub.  Things are getting interesting around here!!!

One thought on “30 Weeks recap

Leave a Reply

