38 weeks

Today marks week 38. 14 days seems SO much closer to me than 2 weeks. Either way, I can’t believe it’s almost time!! 

Baby D is the size of a spaghetti squash.  He’s approximately 19.5 inches and 7 pounds.

Symptoms: 

A tiny bit of occasional swelling by the end of the day, and a lot more pressure down low. Heart burn has also kicked up a notch the past few days. 

Exercise:

We did some hiking over the weekend. It felt great, but definitely wore me out. 

Sleep:

Still sleeping through the night, but feeling less and less rested in the mornings when I wake up. 

Movement:

He’s still finding some way to wiggle around in the tight space.  I’m feeling him lower, but still get some high jabs, especially when I’m sitting. 

37 week appointment recap: 

Little man and I are still healthy and doing well. He’s head down, and my doctor told me I might be 1 cm dilated…so the process slowly begins. I head back on Monday and am curious to see if/how much I’ve progressed.  

Weekly happenings:

Last Thursday was a long day with parent/teacher conferences all afternoon/evening. Thankfully it was followed by a 3-day weekend, so I took advantage of the extra day by getting a pedicure Friday and a little work around the house.  Saturday, Thomas and I decided we were up for an adventure. We wanted to take advantage of the 70 degree weather in February, breathe some fresh air, and get a little exercise.  Once we were up and about, we hopped in the car and headed to Heber Springs, just a couple hours away.  We weren’t completely sure what we’d find to do, but it turned out to be the perfect day full of tasty food, beautiful hikes, and a little nap time in our hammocks by the lake. 

      

   
  
 
On Sunday, our church threw us a shower, and we were once again blessed by the love and support shared by our church family/friends.  So far this week, I’ve been busy grading-tying to finish things up before this little guy decides to arrive.  
As my due date draws near, my excitement and anticipation to meet our son continues to grow. So far, the nerves have been kept at bay, but both Thomas’s and my patience is shrinking.  We’re ready..come on sweet boy!! 

Leave a Reply

